Current News

See where our graduating seniors Ben, Jessica, Linhchi, and William are headed. Good-bye and best of luck!
Don't miss Ryan Stoddard's podium presentation in the Nanoscale Science & Engineering session at AIChE in November.
Renuka Ramanathan has two manuscripts accepted!
Prof. Woodrow is awarded the 2015 UW Undergraduate Research Mentor Award.
Linhchi, Natacha and William win Mary Gates Research Scholarships!
Ben Read receives Bioengineering Capstone Scholarship.
We're hiring motivated and talented postdocs interested in biomaterials and inflammation. Apply now!
Our outreach photos have been updated! Thanks, webmaster!
Prof. Woodrow gives an invited symposium presentation at the inaugural HIV Research for Prevention conference in Cape Town, South Africa.
Cameron Ball receives a full schloarship to attend the HIVR4P conference!
Cameron Ball gives a platform presentation and Anna Blakney presents a poster at HIVR4P 2014.
William Lykins presents a poster at BMES 2014.
William Lykins receives Levinson Emerging Scholar award. Congratulations!
Woodrow Lab welcomes a new research scientist: Ryan Stoddard.
Emily Krogstad's manuscript on scale-up electrospinning of tenofovir fibers is published in the International Journal of Pharmaceutics!
Cameron Ball gradautes with a Ph.D. from the Woodrow Lab.
William Lykins is awarded the Stratos-Stephan Endowed Award in Bioeningeering.
Daniel Carson gives a platform presentation, and Cameron Ball and Jaehyung Park present posters at CRS 2014.
Good-bye and best of luck to our graduating seniors: Hunter, Andrew and Alex.
Cameron Ball's manuscript on electrospun solid dispersions is published in Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy!
Woodrow Lab welcomes a new senior fellow: Dr. Hangyu Zhang.
Anna Blakney's manuscript is published: "Delivery of multipurpose prevention drug combinations from electrospun nanofibers using composite microarchitectures."
Congratulations to Anna Blakney for being awarded a 2014 NSF GROW award with the USAID Research and Innovation Fellowship Program.
Prof. Woodrow attend the BMGF Global Health Product Development Forum in Seattle.
Hunter Bennett featured in UW Today News.
Congratulations to Hunter Bennet for being awarded the 2014 College of Engineering Dean’s Medal for Academic Excellence.
Woodrow Lab welcomes a new research staff: Karl Thoreson.
Congratulations to Anna Blakney for being awarded an Honorable Mention STAR from SFB 2014!
Anna Blakney, Huarong Nie and Arielle Steger present at 2014 SFB conference.
Woodrow Lab welcomes a new PhD student: Shijie Cao
The Woodrow Lab is awarded thier first R01 grant!
Woodrow Lab welcomes a new postdoctoral scientist: Dr. Shih-Feng Chou