Current Members

Principal Investigator

Michael H. Gelb

 

(206) 543-7142

gelb@uw.edu

Research Scientists

Farideh Ghomashchi, M.S.

Biochemistry, Molecular. Biology.

(206) 616-4216

farideh@u.washington.edu

Joshua McQueen, B.S. BioAnalytical Chemistry (206) 616-4216 mcqueenj@uw.edu
Naveen Chennamaneni Medicinal Chemistry (206) 616-4264 naveen23@uw.edu
Andriy Buchynskyy, Ph.D. Medicinal Enzymology (206) 616-4264 andriyb@uw.edu

Postdocs 

Nagendar Pedem, Ph.D.

Medicinal Chemistry

(206) 616-4216

nagendariecb@gmail.com

Gajendra Naika, Ph.D. Biochemistry, Molecular Biology (206) 616-4216 rohangj19@gmail.com
Arun Kumar, Ph.D. Medicinal Chemistry (206) 616-4264 arunk@uw.edu
       

Graduate Students

Fan, Yi, B.S.

Analytical Chemistry

(206) 616-4216

ewingh@u.washington.edu

Joyce Liao, B.S. Analytical Chemistry (206)616-4216 liaojoyce@cfoh.org.tw
Yang Liu, B.S. Analytical Chemistry (206) 616-4216 yliu92@uw.edu
Sophia Masi, B.S. Analytical Chemistry (206) 616-4216 masis@uw.edu
Heather Ewing, B.S. Biochemistry, Molecular Biology (206) 616-4216 ewingh@uw.edu
Xinying Hong, B.S. Analytical Chemistry (206) 616-4216 hxy@uw.edu
       

 

Undergraduate Students

Matt Sonnett

Medicinal Chemistry

(206) 616-4264

mms29@u.washington.edu

Tim Janetos

Medicinal Chemistry

(206) 616-4264

timjanet@u.washington.edu

Administrative Assistant

Jonathan Geraghty

(206) 616-5179

geraghti@uw.edu

 

Group Photos

Alumni

Johannes Rudolf

Alex Aronov

Karen Fearon

Wei Yuan

Yukang Lin

Hung-Kuei Lin

Art Hanel

Bob Annand

Stefan Schuttel

Tim Bayburt

Li Liu

Paul McGeady

Thomas Dudler

Geeng-Fu Jang

Rao Koduri

Alex Goldstein

Jung-Hyun Min

Scott Gerber

Jerome Bressi

Ying Lin

Stephan Canaan

Carine Mounier

Patricia Bottari

Yijun Li

Laxman Nallan

Sudha Ankala

Pravin Bendale

Yusong Wang

Ying Lai

Kohei Yokoyama

Zhanglin Ni

Sophie Blanchard

James Kraus

Ahmed Aloulou

Vivek Bulbule

Hiromi Ii

Srinivas Olepu

Praveen Kumar

Neal Norcross

Trisha Duffey

Tanvir Khaliq

Sarah McGuffin

Rob Oslund

Amit Thakkar

Brian Wolfe

Jim Bollinger

John Choinoier

 

Please feel free to contact Professor Gelb if you have any questions about the program or if you want to discuss research areas in more detail.

Main Page | Research | Publications | Current and Former Members | Graduate Education