People
Director

Fang-Zhen Teng

Professor

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

435 Johnson Hall

 

Email: fteng@u.washington.edu

Phone: 206-543-7615

 

Lab Manager

Scott Kuehner

Lab Manager

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

425 Johnson Hall

 

Email: kuehner@u.washington.edu

Phone: 206-543-8393

 

Postdocs

Dr. Xin-Yang Chen

Postdoc Associate

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

436 Johnson Hall

 

Email: icanswer@gmail.com

 

Dr. Yan Hu

Postdoc Associate

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

323 Johnson Hall

 

Email: yanhu@u.washington.edu

 

 

Dr. Heng-Ci Tian

Visiting Postdoc Associate

 

Institute of Geology & Geophyscis

Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Email: tianhengci88@qq.com

 

Return to top ↑

Ph.D. Students

Tian-Yi Huang

PhD student

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

432 Johnson Hall

 

Email: htyhtyhty3@163.com

 

 

Return to top ↑

Undergraduate Students

Madeline Hille

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: hillem2@u.washington.edu

Bing Yu Lee

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: bingyu@u.washington.edu

Lucy Jiang

 

Allen School of Computer Science and Engineering

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: lucjia@u.washington.edu

Emily Bundick

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: bund1026@u.washington.edu

Return to top ↑

High School Students

Mariya Haveliwala

 

 

The Overlake School

 

Email: m_haveliwala@hotmail.com

 

Maggie Jiang

 

 

Juanita High School

 

Email: maggie.jiang2000@hotmail.com

 

Return to top ↑

Visitors

Dr. Shihong Tian

Professor

 

Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences

 

 

Email: s.h.tiani@163.com

 

 

Dr. Ming-Zhu Liu

Associate Professor

 

China University of Geosciences, Beijing

 

 

Email: 2004011836@cugb.edu.cn

 

 

Return to top ↑

 

Lab Alumni

Postdocs

Dr. Hui Huang

Visiting Postdoc Associate

 

China University of Geosciences, Beijing

 

Email: breccia001@163.com

 

 

Shui-Jiong Wang

Postdoc Associate

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

436 Johnson Hall

 

Email: sxw057@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. Pingping Liu

Visiting Postdoc Associate

 

University of Hong Kong

 

Email: liupp@hku.hk

 

 

Dr. Kang-Jun Huang

Visiting Postdoc Associate

 

Peking University

 

Email: kjhuang@pku.edu.cn

 

 

Dr. Yang Sun

Visiting Postdoc Associate

 

Institute of Earth Sciences

Academia Sinica

 

Email: sunyang11@mails.ucas.ac.cn

 

Dr. Shan Ke

Visiting Postdoc Associate

 

China University of Geosciences

 

Email: keshan@cugb.edu.cn

 

 

Dr. Wang-Ye Li

Visiting Postdoc Associate

 

University of Science and Technology of China

 

Email: wyli@ustc.edu.cn

 

Dr. Dong-Yong Li

Visiting Postdoc Associate

 

University of Science & Technology of China

 

Email: ldy@ustc.edu.cn

 

Dr. Racheal Johnsen

Visiting Postdoc Associate

 

Department of Geoscience

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

 

Email: fear.the.pumice@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. Ming-Xing Ling

Visting Postdoc Associate

 

Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry

Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Email: mxling@gig.ac.cn

 

 

Dr. Yan Xiao

Visting Postdoc associate

 

Institute of Geology and Geophysics

Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Email: xiaoyan@mail.igcas.ac.cn

 

 

Dr. Wei Yang

Visiting Postdoc associate

 

Institute of Geology and Geophysics

Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Email: yangw@mail.igcas.ac.cn

 

 

Return to top ↑

Ph.D. Students

Fatemeh Sedaghatpour

PhD student

 

Currently postdoc

Harvard University

 

Email: fsedaghatpour@fas.harvard.edu

 

 

Yan Hu

PhD student

 

Currently postdoc

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email:yanhu@u.washington.edu

 

 

heqing

Aaron Brewer

PhD student

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

432 Johnson Hall

 

Email: aaronwb@u.washington.edu

 

 

Jing-Jing Yan

Exchange PhD student

 

China University of Geosciences, Beijing

 

Email: jjyan2017@cugb.edu.cn

 

 

Ning Yang

Exchange PhD student

 

China University of Geosciences, Bijing

 

Email: yncugb@hotmail.com

 

 

Yu Li

Visiting PhD student

 

Jilin University

 

Email: liyu19900821@126.com

 

 

Qian Ma

Visiting PhD student

 

China University of Geosciences, Beijing

 

Email: ma_qiann@163.com

 

 

Johnnie Chamberlin

PhD student

 

Currently PhD student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: johnnie.chamberlin@gmail.com

 

 

Martin Li

Visiting PhD student

 

The University of Hong Kong

 

Email: martinli@connect.hku.hk

 

 

Sheng-Ao Liu

Exchange PhD student

 

Currently Associate Professor

China University of Geosciences, Beijing

 

Email: lsa@cugb.edu.cn

 

Shuijiong Wang

Exchange PhD student

 

Currently postdoc

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email:sxw057@gmail.com

 

 

Kang-Jun Huang

Exchange PhD student

 

Currently postdoc

Peking University

 

Email: kjhuang@pku.edu.cn

 

Corliss Sio

Visiting PhD student

 

The University of Chicago

 

Email: ksio@uchicago.edu

 

 

Hai-Ou Gu

Visiting PhD student

 

University of Science & Technology of China

 

Email: ghost205@mail.ustc.edu.cn

 

 

Hui Huang

Visiting PhD student

 

Durham University

 

Email: hui.huang@durham.ac.uk

 

Hongjie Wu

Exchange PhD student

 

China University of Geosciences, Beijing

 

Email: wuhongjie.cugb@gmail.com

 

 

Hebin Shao

Visiting PhD student

 

WHOI/Tongji University

 

Email: hshao@whoi.edu

 

 

Yang Sun

Exchange PhD student

 

Institute of Geology & Geophysics

Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Email: sunyang11@mails.ucas.ac.cn

 

 

Yufei Liu

Visiting PhD student

 

Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry

Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Email: 0040yufei@163.com

 

Chris DeFelice

Visiting PhD student

 

Department of Geoscience

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

 

Email: defelc1@unvl.nevada.edu

 

 

Xiao-Wei Li

Visiting PhD student

 

Peking University

 

Email: lixiaowei@pku.edu.cn

 

Xian-Fang Li

Visiting graduate student

 

Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences

 

Email: xianfl@uw.edu

 

 

Xiao-Ming Liu

Visiting PhD student

 

University of Maryland, College Park

 

Email: xliu235@umd.edu

 

Return to top ↑

Master Students

Elvis Bello

Summer Intern

 

Currently PhD student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: ebello@uark.edu

 

 

Eben Jones

Summer Intern

 

Department of Geosciences

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: dejones0226@uark.edu

 

 

Leiaka Welcome

Summer Intern

 

Department of Geosciences

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: lwelcome@uark.edu

 

Julie Jacobs

Summer Intern

 

Department of Geosciences

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: jajacobs@uark.edu

 

Eric Grulke

Summer Intern

 

Department of Geosciences

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: mgrulke@uark.edu

 

Jeff L. Ward

Master student

 

Currently Geologist

Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality

 

Email: jlw005@uark.edu

 

 

Return to top ↑

Undergraduate Students

Melissa Harrington

 

Currently PhD student

Arizona State University

 

Email: mharrington@email.arizona.edu

 

Yangfan Ling

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: alicialing22@gmail.com

William L. Fleming

 

Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences

Columbia University

 

Email: wlf2114@columbia.edu

Peiyu Wu

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: peiyuw3@u.washington.edu

Mary Benson

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: makb@u.washington.edu

 

Florence Yuen

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: flo_yuen916@hotmail.com

 

Jiarui Zhou

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: jrzhou@u.washington.edu

 

Patrick Watts

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: pwatts15@hotmail.com

 

Khadijah Homolka

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: khomolka@u.washington.edu

 

Daryn White

 

School of Oceanography

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: darynw@u.washington.edu

Esten King

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: estenking@gmail.com

Pan Zhang

 

Department of Geology

Northwestern University, Xi'an

 

Email: zahngp@outlook.com

Joel Atwood

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: joelatwo@u.washington.edu

Taylor Kenyon

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: tkenyon1992@hotmail.com

 

Lucas Holloway

 

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

University of Washington, Seattle

 

Email: lucas.holloway@gmail.com

 

Shelby Fitch

 

Department of Geoscience

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

 

Email: fitchshelby@gmail.com

Yong-Shu Huang

 

 

China University of Geosciences

 

Email: youngshuhuang@gmail.com

Melissa Hornick

 

Currently Master student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: melissahornick@gmail.com

 

Evan Thaler

 

Currently Master student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: ethaler@uark.edu

 

Debra A. Wallace

 

Currently Master student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: dawallac@email.uark.edu

 

 

David Nance

 

Department of Geosciences

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: dln001@uark.edu

 

Zhe Yang

 

China University of Geosciences

 

Email: yangzhe199@outlook.com

Gabby Salinas

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: gsalinas@uark.edu

 

Rodney Ballard

REU Student

 

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

 

Email: rodneyballarduapb@yahoo.com

 

Janvier Kwizera

 

Currently Master student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: jkwizera@uark.edu

 

Ryan Rowley

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: rowley@uark.edu

 

 

Brendan Clement

REU student

 

Keene State College

Email: brendan_clement_10@hotmail.com

 

Debra Davis

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: dkchrist@uark.edu

 

Anthonini Francaviglia

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: afrancav@uark.edu

 

 

Clara Kirk

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: cjk001@uark.edu

Oanh H. Nguyen

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: ohn001@uark.edu

 

 

Crystal Countee

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: ccountee@uark.edu

Grant Scarsdale

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: slgrant@uark.edu

Chven Mitchell

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: camitche@uark.edu

Dale Stendel

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: dstendel@uark.edu

Anna Rouse

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: arouse@uark.edu

Addie Clark

REU Student

 

Currently PhD student

Baylor University

 

Email: aclark07@ehc.edu

Suzi Gordon

REU Student

 

Florida Institute of Technology

 

Email:sgordon2008@fit.edu

 

Colin Brooks

 

Currently master student

Vanderbilt University

 

Email: cebrooks@vanderbilt.edu

Misty Trinkle

 

Undergraduate Student

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

 

Email: misty.trinklel@uark.edu

 

Kaia Mattioli

Summer Intern

 

Currently PhD student

Harvard University

 

 

Return to top ↑

High School Students

Elijah Lorraine Tugade

Summer 2017 Intern

 

Rainier Beach High School

 

Email: elijahlorrainetugade@yahoo.com

 

Mark Liu

Summer 2016 Intern

 

Redmond High School

 

Email: liu.mark.8@gmail.com

Grant Libby

Summer 2015 Intern

 

Louisiana School for Math, Science and the Arts

 

Email: grantlibby@gmail.com

 

Kevin Ma

Summer 2015/2016 Intern

 

Bellevue Senior High School

 

Email: yanjun_ma@yahoo.com

 

Alex Yang

Summer 2014 Intern

 

Inglemoor High School

 

Email: ay2344@columbia.edu

 

Return to top ↑

Visitors

Dr. Feng Wang

Associate Professor

 

Jilin University

 

 

Email: jlu_wangfeng@jlu.edu.cn

 

 

Dr. Maoyong He

Associate Professor

 

Institute of Earth Enviroment, CAS

 

 

Email: hemy@ieecas.cn

 

 

Dr. Lie-Meng Chen

Associate Professor

 

Institute of Geochemistry, CAS

 

 

Email: chenliemeng@vip.gyig.ac.cn

 

 

Dr. Kang-Jun Huang

Lecturer

 

Northwest University

 

Email: kjhuang@pku.edu.cn

 

 

Yi-Hsuan Chiang

Research Assistant

 

Institute of Earth Sciences

Academia Sinica

 

Email: shelly@earth.sinica.edu.tw

 

 

Dr. Jin-Long Ma

Associate Professor

 

Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry

Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Email: jlma@gig.ac.cn

 

 

Dr. Yong-Sheng He

Associate Professor

 

China University of Geosciences, Beijing

 

 

Email: heys@cugb.edu.cn

 

 

Dr. Zhuang Ruan

Lecturer

 

China University of Geosciences, Beijing

 

 

Email: ruanz0103@cugb.edu.cn

 

 

Dr. Ming-Xing Ling

Associate Professor

 

Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry

Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Email: mxling@gig.ac.cn

 

 

Dr. Ying-Kui Xu

Assistant Professor

 

Institute of Geochemistry, CAS

 

 

Email: xuyingkui@vip.gyig.ac.cn

 

 

Dr. Kwan-Nang Pang

Assistant Research Scientist

 

Institute of Earth Sciences

Academia Sinica

 

Email: knpang@earth.sinica.edu.tw

 

 

Weimin Feng

Assistant Professor

 

Valdosta State University

 

Email: wfeng@valdosta.edu

 

Qiuli Li

Associate Professor

 

Institute of Geology & Geophysics

 

Email: qiuli8@yahoo.com.cn

 

Dr. Wang-Ye Li

Associate Professor

 

University of Science and Technology of China

 

Email: wyli@ustc.edu.cn

 

Li Zhao

Research Assistant

 

University of Hong Kong

 

Email: 46490414@qq.com

 

Dr. Weidong Sun

Professor

 

Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry

Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Email: weidongsun@gig.ac.cn

 

Dr. Lin Dong

Assistant Professor

 

Peking University

 

Email: lindong@pku.edu.cn

 

Dr. Bing Shen

Professor

 

Peking University

 

Email: bingshen@pku.edu.cn

 

Dr. Benxun Su

Associate Professor

 

University of Hong Kong

 

Email:subenxun@mail.igcas.cn

 

 

Return to top ↑