============================== CFJ 3137 ==============================
With no changes to rule 2333, nor to other rules that would change
how rule 2333 is interpreted, if a contestmaster announces that one
or more persons "win the contest", and then someone announces that
all those players satisfy the Victory Condition of Victory, doing so
would be a true Victory Announcement.
Called by ais523: 22 Dec 2011 00:32:46 GMT
Assigned to omd: 10 Jan 2012 18:50:23 GMT
Judged FALSE by omd: 14 Jan 2012 21:53:53 GMT
I think this is pretty much uncontroversially TRUE. I need
the CFJ's existence for another purpose, though.
Judge omd's Arguments:
Such an announcement would (a) be false, because per Rule
2343, "Victory Conditions are satisfied instantaneously, not
continuously," (b) not be a Victory Announcement because it would not
satisfy the form required by Rule 2343 (the announcement must state
that they have satisfied, not currently satisfy, a victory condition),
and (c) not be a Victory Announcement unless it was labeled as such,
and might additionally be false if those persons were not players, or
the contestmaster was referring to a different contest than eir own
when announcing that they "won the contest".