Index ← 2448 CFJ 2449 2450 → text
==============================  CFJ 2449  ==============================

    If a legal voter votes to endorse an officer, but, after the casting
    of the original voter's vote and before the resolution of the
    decision, the holder of that office changes, then the voter has
    endorsed the final officer rather than the initial.

========================================================================

Caller:                                 Yally

Judge:                                  Machiavelli
Judgement:                              


Judge:                                  ais523
Judgement:                              TRUE

========================================================================

History:

Called by Yally:                        14 Apr 2009 23:01:14 GMT
Assigned to Machiavelli:                15 Apr 2009 05:12:22 GMT
Machiavelli recused:                    20 Apr 2009 18:50:39 GMT
Assigned to ais523:                     20 Apr 2009 21:30:32 GMT
Judged TRUE by ais523:                  26 Apr 2009 20:02:07 GMT

========================================================================

Judge ais523's Arguments:

I judge CFJ 2449 TRUE. Rule 2127, game custom, and common sense all
suggest that everything about an endorsement is determined at the end of
the voting period; otherwise, endorsing someone who had not yet voted
would have the effect as not voting at all, because they wouldn't be a
voter on that decision (despite being an eligible voter).

========================================================================