Index ← 1106 CFJ 1107 1108 → text
======================================================================
                               CFJ 1107

 A Recordkeepor is not required to abide by a valid Transfer Order
 under the condition that this transfer "would result in an entity
 possessing a negative quantity of Currency" (R1817). However, as soon
 as this condition ceases to be true, the Transfer Order in question
 must be obeyed.

======================================================================

Judge:        Blob

Judgement:

Eligible:     Antimatter, Blob, Chuck, General Chaos, Harlequin,
              Macross, Michael, Morendil, Murphy, Proglet, Steve

Not eligible:
Caller:       Kolja A.
Barred:       Crito, Lee
Disqualified: -
On hold:      elJefe, Oerjan

======================================================================

History:
  Called by Kolja A., Tue, 15 Sep 1998 14:17:40 +0200
  Assigned to Blob, Wed, 16 Sep 1998 10:16:10 +0100

======================================================================

(Caller's) Arguments:

While R1817 does not explicitly state when this condition is to be
checked, it also says nothing about any change in a TO's status if
this condition is true at some time or other.

Therefore, as soon as the payor of the TO has sufficient funds to pay
the TO, the situation is the same as in the standard case: there is a
valid TO around, and there is no reason why the recordkeepor shouldn't
be allowed and required to execute the TO.

As an aside, I wonder whether there is anything that would stop a
recordkeepor to make a transfer that leaves a player with a negative
amount of currency? R1817 only says that in this case the recordkeepor
is "not required to" make the transfer

======================================================================