Kolja A. has bought plot "Area 44".
Eligible: Antimatter, Blob, Chuck, Crito, elJefe, General Chaos,
Harlequin, Macross, Michael, Morendil, Murphy, Oerjan,
Caller: Kolja A.
On hold: -
Called by Kolja A., Mon, 15 Jun 1998 18:15:19 +0200
Assigned to Oerjan, Thu, 18 Jun 1998 09:37:49 +0100
Judged FALSE, Thu, 18 Jun 1998 20:04:58 +0200
Published, Wed, 24 Jun 1998 10:26:13 +0100
Reasons and arguments:
Rule 1577 says:
Each Currency shall have associated with it a Minimum Unit
Quantity (MUQ). This quantity is the smallest amount of that
Currency which is permitted to be transferred. All transfers
and holdings of a Currency shall be rounded off to the nearest
multiple of its MUQ.
The MUQ of a given Currency is 1 if no other specification
Clearly, then, zero Transfers are prohibited.
In a mail to the PF I included the following:
I transfer 0 VTs
from myself to the bank for the sole purpose of buying plots Area 44
While this is not a valid TO under the definition of 1598, I have
nevertheless transferred 0 VTs to the bank for the sole purpose etc as
required in 1843, which only requires the _transfer_, not the
existence or satisfaction of a valid _TO_. The transfer of 0 VTs is a
null action and doesn't require any interference from any officers to
take place. It only needs to be mentioned because the plot I want to
buy has to be identified.