Paul Yager Research Group
Bioengineering Department, Box 355061, University of Washington, Seattle, WA 98195, USA

Current PY Group Personnel

Click for current listings

P.S.: if you should be on one of the lists below and are not, or if your data can be updated, please send me e-mail

Part of the Yager Group, Summer picnic 2014, Gasworks Park

From left to right: Melissa Li, Xiaohong Zhang, (w children), Maxwell Wheeler, Paula Ladd, Joel Atwood, Erin Heiniger (w child), Enos Kline, Lisa Lafleur, Caitlin Anderson, Peter Kauffman, Shichu Huang, Samantha (Sam) Byrnes, Not Sure, Amanda Woodcock, Sujatha Ramachandran Kumar, Paul Yager, Chelsea Musick, Carly Holstein, Juan Pablo Equivel Bojorquez, Joshua Buser, Mallory Monahan, Ryan Gallagher, Joshua Bishop (w child)

Missing: several!


Active Collaborators

The following are colleagues with whom the Yager group is now directly affiliated and collaborating.

Name
Title
Role
e-mail
David Baker, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Director, Institute of Protein Design, UW Co-investigator on DTRA EbolaBox project, NIH Zika Serology project dabaker@u.washington.edu
Janet A. Englund, M.D. Professor of Pediatric Infectious Diseases, Seattle Children's Co-investigator on multiple projects janet.englund@seattlechildrens.org
Ferric Fang, Ph.D. Professor, Laboratory Medicine, UW Co-investigator on multiple projects fcfang@u.washington.edu
Barry Lutz, Ph.D. Associate Professor in Bioengineering, UW Close collaborator on all microfluidics research blutz@u.washington.edu


Current Postdoctoral Fellows

Name
Role
e-mail
Joshua Bishop, Ph.D. Investigator on DTRA project jdbishop@uw.edu
Joshua Buser, Ph.D. Investigator on DTRA project buserj@uw.edu
Erin Heiniger, Ph.D. Investigator on DTRA project erinkh@uw.edu
Shichu Huang, Ph.D. Investigator on DTRA and NIH Zika project shichu@uw.edu
Paula Ladd, Ph.D. Investigator on DTRA and Drawbridge projects pladd@u.washington.edu
Xiaohong Zhang, Ph.D. Consultant on Drawbridge project xiaohz2@uw.edu


Current Graduate Students

The following are graduates students currently pursuing degrees with Yager as their primary advisor. See project listings for additional students affiliated with other professors on joint projects.

Name
Degree Program
Project
e-mail
Estimated (!) Graduation
Koji Abe Ph.D., Bioengineering DTRA Project kojiabe@u.washington.edu 2017
Caitlin Anderson Ph.D., Bioengineering DTRA Project cea58@u.washington.edu 2018
Kamal Shah Ph.D., Bioengineering DTRA Project kgshah@u.washington.edu 2019


Current Staff

The following are scientific and administrative staff within the Yager group.

Name
Role
Project
Contact Information
Steven R. Bennett Research Scientist DTRA project steven92@u.washington.edu
Peter Kauffman Research Scientist General technical wizard and senior mentor to all peterck@u.washington.edu

Sujatha Ramachandran Kumar

Research Scientist

General chemical/biochemical/biophysical wizardess

sujathar@u.washington.edu

Chelsea Musick PY Assistant and Program Manager All cmusick@u.washington.edu


Current Undergraduate Capstone Students

Note that this group reflects current BioE seniors only, not other undergraduates in the laboratory in paid or volunteer status.
Name
Department
Project
e-mail
Emily Cameron Bioengineering NIH Zika project  
Allison Hsu Bioengineering DTRA project  
Brynn Fraser Bioengineering DTRA  
Lauren Mayeda Bioengineering DTRA project  


Return to Yager's Home Page

Return to Personnel Page

revised 6/19/17