Paul Yager Research Group
Bioengineering Department, Box 355061, University of Washington, Seattle, WA 98195, USA

Current PY Group Personnel

Click for current listings

P.S.: if you should be on one of the lists below and are not, or if your data can be updated, please send me e-mail

Part of the Yager Group, Summer picnic 2014, Gasworks Park

From left to right: Melissa Li, Xiaohong Zhang, (w children), Maxwell Wheeler, Paula Ladd, Joel Atwood, Erin Heiniger (w child), Enos Kline, Lisa Lafleur, Caitlin Anderson, Peter Kauffman, Shichu Huang, Samantha (Sam) Byrnes, Not Sure, Amanda Woodcock, Sujatha Ramachandran Kumar, Paul Yager, Chelsea Musick, Carly Holstein, Juan Pablo Equivel Bojorquez, Joshua Buser, Mallory Monahan, Ryan Gallagher, Joshua Bishop (w child)

Missing: several!


Active Collaborators

The following are colleagues with whom the Yager group is now directly affiliated and collaborating.

Name
Title
Role
e-mail
David Baker, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Director, Institute of Protein Design, UW Co-investigator on NIH Flu project dabaker@u.washington.edu
Gaetano Borriello, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, UW Collaborator on development of quantitative chemical imaging and data processing using cellular phones and Co-investigator on DARPA MAD NAAT project gaetano@cs.washington.edu

Gonzalo Domingo, Ph.D.

PATH, Seattle, WA

Co-investigator on NIH Flu project

gdomingo@path.org

Janet A. Englund, M.D. Professor of Pediatric Infectious Diseases, Seattle Children's Co-investigator on NIH Flu and DARPA MAD NAAT projects janet.englund@seattlechildrens.org
Ferric Fang, Ph.D. Professor, Laboratory Medicine, UW Co-investigator on DARPA MAD NAAT project fcfang@u.washington.edu
Elain Fu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor (Sr. Research) in Chemical, Biological and Environmental Engineering, Oregon State University Co-investigator on NIH Flu project elain.fu@oregonstate.edu
Barry Lutz, Ph.D. Assistant Professor in Bioengineering, UW Close collaborator on all microfluidics research, Co-investigator on NIH Flu and DARPA MAD NAAT projects blutz@u.washington.edu
Walter Mahoney, Ph.D. Senior Vice President, Elitech Group, Bothell, WA Co-investigator on DARPA MAD NAAT project wmahoneyh@epochbio.com
David Moore, Ph.D. Laboratory Manager, Membrane and Separation Science, GE Global Research Center, Niskayuna, NY Co-investigator on NIH Flu and DARPA MAD NAAT projects moored@research.ge.com
Bernhard Weigl, Ph.D. PATH, Seattle, WA Co-investigator on DARPA MAD NAAT project bweigl@path.org


Current Postdoctoral Fellows

Name
Role
e-mail
Joshua Bishop, Ph.D. Investigator on DARPA MAD NAAT project jdbishop@uw.edu
Erin Heiniger, Ph.D. Investigator on DARPA MAD NAAT project erinkh@uw.edu
Shichu Huang, Ph.D. Investigator on Flu project shichu@uw.edu
Paula Ladd, Ph.D. Investigator on DARPA MAD NAAT project pladd@u.washington.edu
Lisa Lafleur, Ph.D. Project Manager on DARPA MAD NAAT project llafleur@u.washington.edu
Melissa Li, Ph.D. Investigator on DARPA MAD NAAT project melli@uw.edu
Bhushan Toley, Ph.D. Investigator on DARPA MAD NAAT project btoley@u.washington.edu
Xiaohong Zhang, Ph.D. Consultant on DARPA MAD NAAT project xiaohz2@uw.edu


Current Graduate Students

The following are graduates students currently pursuing degrees with Yager as their primary advisor. See project listings for additional students affiliated with other professors on joint projects.

Name
Degree Program
Project
e-mail
Estimated (!) Graduation
Koji Abe Ph.D., Bioengineering NIH Flu Project kojiabe@u.washington.edu 2017
Caitlin Anderson Ph.D., Bioengineering NIH Flu Project cea58@u.washington.edu 2018
Josh Buser Ph.D., Bioengineering DARPA MAD NAAT project buserj@u.washington.edu 2016
Samantha Byrnes Ph.D. Bioengineering DARPA MAD NAAT project sabyrnes@u.washington.edu 2016
Carly Holstein Ph.D., Bioengineering NIH Flu Project cholst@u.washington.edu
2014
Caitlin Monahan M.S., Bioengineering DARPA MAD NAAT project cmonahan@u.washington.edu 2015


Current Staff

The following are scientific and administrative staff within the Yager group.

Name
Role
Project
Contact Information
Ryan Gallagher Research Scientist DARPA MAD NAAT project gallagrp@gmail.com
Peter Kauffman Research Scientist General technical wizard and senior mentor to all peterck@u.washington.edu
Enos Kline Research Scientist DARPA MAD NAAT project klinee@uw.edu

Sujatha Ramachandran Kumar

Research Scientist

Several

sujathar@u.washington.edu

Chelsea Musick PY Assistant and Program Manager All cmusick@u.washington.edu
Maxwell Wheeler Technician DARPA MAD NAAT project

mdw62@nau.edu


Current Undergraduate Capstone Students

Note that this group reflects current BioE seniors only, not other undergraduates in the laboratory in paid or volunteer status.
Name
Department
Project
e-mail
Saleh Jaber Bioengineering DARPA MAD NAAT project salehj@u.washington.edu
Karen Kenistron Bioengineering DARPA MAD NAAT project karenken@UW.edu
Christopher J. Mowry Bioengineering DARPA MAD NAAT project mowrycj@u.washington.edu
Amanda Woodcock Bioengineering DARPA MAD NAAT project akw1116@u.washington.edu
Jessica Wang Bioengineering DARPA MAD NAAT project jessiw12@uw.edu


Return to Yager's Home Page

Return to Personnel Page

revised 12/02/14