Symposium to Honor
Drs. Arthur N. Popper
Richard R. Fay
50 Years of Underwater Bioacoustics

Sheryl Coombs & Richard Fay (1990)
Christopher Platt & Arthur Popper (1985)
Allison Coffin & Arthur Popper (2005)
Joseph Sisneros & Richard Fay (2005)
David Mann, Arthur Popper & Peter Cott (2004)

Conference Organizing Committee:

Co-chairs: Dr. Allison Coffin (Washington State University Vancouver) & Dr. David Mann (University of South Florida)

Dr. Sheryl Coombs (Bowling Green State University)
Dr. Pamela Lanford (University of Maryland)
Dr Christopher Platt (University of Maryland)
Dr. Joseph Sisneros (University of Washington)

Please contact Allison Coffin ( with general questions about the symposium and/or David Mann ( for hotel or venue questions.
For questions regarding the website, please contact Joseph Sisneros (

We would like to thank the following symposium sponsors:

Last updated 2-21-13